Christmas ordering times

Christmas Ordering and Delivery 2018

Christmas ordering and returns 2021

UK orders: place your order before 2pm on Wednesday 22nd December 2021 and choose Next Day Delivery to receive your order before Christmas.

To use free standard delivery, you must order before 2pm on Tuesday 21st December 2021. Royal Mail will aim to deliver anything sent on or before this date in time for Christmas.  However, Royal Mail are managing huge increases in online orders this year, and unfortunately we cannot guarantee pre-Christmas delivery on our standard service. We recommend you order in plenty of time and use Next Day delivery to be absolutely sure!

Please note that all orders placed on Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve will be collected for delivery on the following working day. Next Day orders placed on Christmas Eve will not arrive until 30th December.

Please note that all deliveries are made between 08:00 and 18:00 Monday to Friday and may require a signature.

Next Day Delivery Orders
Order before 2 pm
For Delivery:
Friday 17th December Monday 20th December
Monday 20th December Tuesday 21st December
Tuesday 21st December Wednesday 22nd December
Wednesday 22nd December Thursday 23rd December
Thursday 23rd December Friday 24th December

We can't guarantee Christmas Eve delivery
- please order the day before to be sure!

Friday 24th December Thursday 30th December
Saturday 25th December Thursday 30th December
Sunday 26th December Thursday 30th December
Monday 27th December Thursday 30th December
Tuesday 28th December Thursday 30th December
Wednesday 29th December Thursday 30th December
Thursday 30th December Friday 31st December
Friday 31st December 2022 Wednesday 5th January
Saturday 1st January Wednesday 5th January
Sunday 2nd January Wednesday 5th January
Monday 3rd January Wednesday 5th January
Tuesday 4th January Wednesday 5th January

 

Christmas and New Year Opening Times

The Outside Shop in Hathersage will be open at the following times over the festive period. Please note that the Outside Café will stop serving hot food at least an hour before these times and will be closed 30 minutes before the shop. Please contact us if you have any questions.

 

Day Date Opening Hours
Christmas Eve Friday 24th December  09:30 - 16:00
Christmas Day Saturday 25th December Closed
Boxing Day Sunday 26th December  11:00 - 16:00
 Bank Holiday Monday 27th December  09:30 - 17:30
 Bank Holiday Tuesday 28th December  09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 29th December  09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 30th December  09:30 - 17:30
New Year's Eve Friday 31st December  09:30 - 16:00
New Year's Day Saturday 1st January  11:00 - 16:00
Sunday 2nd January  09.30 - 18:00
Bank Holiday Monday 3rd January  09.30 - 17:30

 

Christmas Returns Policy

Over the Christmas period Outside Ltd are offering extended exchange terms, whereby any unwanted goods purchased between Monday 15th November and Thursday 24th December 2021 (inclusive) may be returned for exchange or credit note until Monday 31st January 2022. Goods must be in “as new” condition, complete with original packaging, attached labels and accompanying proof of purchase. This extended Christmas exchange policy operates alongside our standard store and distance selling exchange, cancellation and returns policies and does not affect your statutory rights.


Leave a Reply